My name is Jordan. I'm a writer who values quiet, privacy and a natural setting, and I'm turning 35 on February 1st. When I was 12, I wanted to be an animator. When I was 16 I wanted to make web pages. When I was 18, I didn't know what I wanted to be. I got sucked into a For-Profit Art school which quickly disillusioned me and ended up leaving school to work in Administration. My parents cut me off, but it wasn't until I was 25 that Financial Aid stopped taking their income into account. I started taking community college courses part time, and was inspired by an instructor to shoot for University. Now, against all expectations, I'm heading to UC Berkeley.

I'm GLBT-identified and I've lived on my own for the last decade and a half. For company, I keep two beloved senior cats. We've been each other's family for seven years, and I'm not forfeiting the responsibility I took on for them just because I'm relocating. I'm not that kind of guy.

I have lived in Los Angeles, San Francisco, Santa Rosa, and Petaluma. I have Work references, Personal references, and Rental references. My credit report won't show it, but my previous landlords will vouch for the fact that I am NEVER late with rent. When I left Santa Rosa, my landlords said that I left the unit "cleaner than anyone ever had."

A signed Letter of Reference from my most recent landlord states:
"During the 4 years he lived here, he was never late with rent and was a quiet and respectful person who became a friend over time. During this period, he had two small cats. They were kept indoors and were never seen outside the home. The cats never caused any disturbance and no damage was observed to the premises...With regard to recommending Jordan to another landlord, he was the best tenant we have ever had and we have other rentals with other very good tenants."
Here's what I'm up against:

Specimen 2
Specimen 3
School starts 1/20 and I'm still commuting from a friend's house in Cotati. I'm HAPPY to pay an extra security deposit on behalf of the cats. As my best friend, who is also a landlord, likes to say, "If you rent to a pet owner you will have a very loyal tenant." Here's our Pet Resume! Also available in PDF format :)

I'm looking to rent in or about the following areas: Berkeley / Hills, Lafayette, Walnut Creek, Alameda, Albany, Concord, Pleasant Hill, Danville, Pleasanton, Benicia... I grew up in the mountains so remote, wooded, rural areas are more than welcome. Budget is, ideally, in the range of $800 to $1000/mo.

Please click on the photos for an idea of how I treat my living space (and my kitties). I have no prior evictions, and I always get my cleaning deposit back. I do not drink, smoke, use recreational drugs, throw parties, have lots of company, or generally make much noise. So if you're looking for a relaxed, dependable, clean, responsible, quiet tenant, with a proven record of Non-Liability, I would deeply appreciate your consideration. I can be reached through my listing on craigslist.